One response »

  1. Beverley says:

    Keep them coming Osaro, :).

    Like

  2. I’m not a troll. I’m offering another view as a Christian: what if we are NOT smart, beautiful….what if we are NOT enough?
    That is okay.
    That’s where grace enters. The gospel is the good news that we indeed are not enough. But that God is sufficient to redeem where we have fallen short.

    Like

    • osarobohenry says:

      Thank you so much Holistic Wayfarer, for your insight. Yes, grace covers all our weaknesses because no one is perfect even when we don’t measure up to the level God want us to be. Once again, thank you for stopping by, for reading my post and decided to leave such an awesome comment. May you be bless in all your endeavor in the name of Jesus Christ.

      Like

    • This is a topic near and dear to my heart. Both we and God cannot be great at the same time. And I know of no greater security (as opposed to the insecurity you were addressing) than the unconditional, irretractible love of God Jesus purchased for me with His own blood. I appreciate the gracious response. Cheerleading your way.

      Like

    • osarobohenry says:

      Thanks once again for your insight. I understand your point. What I mean in brief is that He is our security, He is our trust and it is through His security that we rest upon. At times, we cannot dwell in His security because of our way of doing which might include our way of thinking too despite the fact that He has given it to us, it is not automatic if we cannot do our own part of the covenant by accepting and obeying His instructions. He said in His word that faith comes by hearing and hearing the word of God and most times, we loose our faith which will bring about doubt of what Jesus Christ has sacrificed for us. I appreciate your response. Stay bless my good friend and have a joyous Christmas and a prosperous new year in advance.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.