Otrazhenie

Ajay

Have you ever met Ajay Tao in the blogosphere?

I’ve met Ajay at the beginning of my blogo-journey and enjoyed his comments on my blog: always kind, encouraging and very thoughtful.

I used to follow Ajay’s blogs, including his last one – AjayTao Botanical Photography. However a year ago Ajay’s beautiful posts stopped appearing in my ‘feed’ as he passed away in August last year after a prolonged battle with cancer.

Dear Ajay. Even though you are no longer with us, your kind words are still warming my heart and your beautiful images bring joy to my eyes. Rest in peace…

Flowers

Flowers

They have no mouth, but seem to speak
A thousand words so mild and meek.

They have no eyes , but seem to see
And bury thoughts into me…

Flowers 2

ENDS


Poem from http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/flowers
Images from AjayTao Botanical Photography

View original post

About osarobohenry

Born again christian, father, husband, brother, friend who love learning and reading more about the goodness, mercy, peace, love, faithfulness and protection of God. A peace lover. I fellowship with Cuerpo de Cristo church, Tudela branch, Navarra - Spain.

12 responses »

  1. GP Cox says:

    I was told by Tina that he had a heart attack. I hadn’t known he was ill for so long. I’m sorry I missed informing you of his passing. He was a friend to humanity.

    Like

    • osarobohenry says:

      Thank you my friend for your kind words. I became aware of his illness about two or three weeks before his death. It was really painful. If not for Tina, it would have been difficult for most people to be aware of his death. That is why at times we loose contact with some people here and we don´t know what has really happened and death is always the last thought we can have in mind because we don´t wish any of us dead. Have a blessed weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. utesmile says:

    That is lovely to remember him like this. I used to follow him and loved his heartwarming way!

    Like

  3. LightWriters says:

    I miss Ajay…thanks very much for this memory of him…

    Like

  4. RIP to Ajay. Blogging has definitely changed the way we communicate, so many people we feel connected to but never met in person. Very rich world!

    Like

    • osarobohenry says:

      You are very right Folake. The world is a small place. The way we communicate with each one everyday makes us to become more familiarized with one another and the distance becomes more shorter that separate us. Have a most blessed weekend to the glory of God.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I remember him too. He was a nice and kind person.
    I am glad that his blog is still available, it will be one of his legacies..

    Like

Leave a Reply

