Mustard Seed Budget

When he beat two Real Madrid defenders. When he beat two Real Madrid defenders.

My friend and I argue about Barcelona soccer. Namely, Alan says Luis Suarez was a costly and “useless” addition to the star-studded squad. While I have been critical of Suarez’s tendency to bite opponents previously, I endorsed his arrival at the Blaugrana. He brought a wickedly powerful kick, a weapon missing from Barca’s touch-sensitive arsenal. He also brought muscle.

His debut in the first clasico (against eternal rival Real Madrid) was, understandably, not an outright success. He whipped in some pin-perfect crosses but was otherwise somewhat sedate. It usually takes a while for a player to adapt to a new team, but of high-priced acquisitions, fans want immediate results. So Alan grew increasingly critical as games passed without too many goals from Suarez.

I kept believing in him even though the results weren’t terribly positive. Our banter reached a head in late…

View original post 255 more words

About osarobohenry

Born again christian, father, husband, brother, friend who love learning and reading more about the goodness, mercy, peace, love, faithfulness and protection of God. A peace lover. I fellowship with Cuerpo de Cristo church, Tudela branch, Navarra - Spain.

2 responses »

  1. crazybutholy says:

    Hi, I ‘stumbled’ upon your blog and must say I’m hooked already. I am in the process of starting a blog and read as many blogs as I can for inspiration. I’m following you and would appreciate your support and ‘mentorship’ once I start posting. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • osarobohenry says:

      You are highly welcome to this community. One advice I will give you is focus on God and let Him direct your steps. This is a great family were we rob our minds together and encourage one another. By God’s grace, you will always have my support my sister. May the Lord continue to protect you in all that you do in the name of Jesus Christ.

      Like

Leave a Reply

