The hand of the Lord came upon me and brought me out in the Spirit of the Lord and set me down in the midst of the valley and it was full of bones. Then He caused me to pass by them all around and behold, there were very many in the open valley and indeed they were very dry. And He said to me, son of man, can these bones live?  So I answered, O Lord God, You know – Ezekiel 37 : 1 – 3.

God want to know how strong was the faith of Ezekiel and he demonstrated to God the level of his faith in Him. Though Ezekiel was seeing the bones physically dried but in the spiritual realm, he was seeing those bones as a living soul because he knows that there is nothing too hard for God to do. Ezekiel did not lean on his strength because the bible says by strength shall not man previal  – 1 Samuel 2 : 9. Ezekiel trusted the Lord with all his heart. The scripture says, ”trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding” – Proverbs 3 : 5.

Brethren, you will never know the level of your faith until circumstances arise and that is when your faith is being tested. ”Knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience” – James 1 : 3.  ”Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you – 1 Peter 4 : 12. ”That the genuiness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ” – 1 Peter 1 : 7. Our faith must pass through fire so that we will be refined and be strong in Christ Jesus.

Again He said to me, prophesy to these bones and say to them, O dry bones, hear the word of the Lord, Thus says the Lord God to these bones, surely I will cause breath to enter into you and you shall live. I will put sinews on you and bring flesh upon you, cover you with skin and put breath in you and you shall live. Then you shall know that I am the Lord – Ezekiel 37 : 4 – 6.

Any dry bones in our life or any bad situation we might be passing through today, God want us to speak His word to it so that the situation can leave. If we are seeing the situation to be very big instead of we seeing the strength and power in the word He has given to us, then our faith has failed. The bible says that the bones was very dry and Ezekiel knows that the situation of the bones does not matter because he knew whom he believe. Do we really know the strength of whom we believe? One thing that is certain that I am very happy for,  is that, we are not alone because the Almighty is with us and one with God is majority.

So I prophesied as I was commanded and as I prophesied, there was a noise and suddenly a rattling and the bones came together, bone to bone. Indeed, as I looked, the sinews and the flesh came upon them and the skin cevered them over, but there was no breath in them – Ezekiel 37 : 7 – 8.

The God that started a good work in our life will lways perfect it. He is not a God of confussion, He will always perfect His work.

Also, He said to me, prophesy to the breath, prophesy, son of man and say to the breath, thus says the Lord God, come from the four winds, O breath and breathe on these slain, that they may live. So I prophesied as He commanded me and breath came into them and they lived and stood upon their feet, an exceedingly great army – Ezekiel 37 : 9 – 10.

When God instruct us to do anything, we should not look at our situation because many have lost their breakthroughs because of that. Let us imagine ourselves in the position of Ezekiel commanding the dry bones to receive breath and suddenly great army will be on their feet. What a great power God has given to you and me today to defeat the works of the enemy.

Father Lord, I thank You for whom You are. I praise Your Holy name. Everlasting King, give me the understanding to prophesy to the dry bones in my life as you gave Ezekiel to glory Your name and edify the body of Christ in Jesus name.

About osarobohenry

Born again christian, father, husband, brother, friend who love learning and reading more about the goodness, mercy, peace, love, faithfulness and protection of God. A peace lover. I fellowship with Cuerpo de Cristo church, Tudela branch, Navarra - Spain.

One response »

  1. Thanks for stopping by MustardseedBudget and liking my post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

